Skip to content







AI-powered. Integrated content.
Unique Hub & Spoke architecture.

NIST Cybersecurity Standards: Security for Your Data

NIST Cybersecurity Standards are a set of standards and guidelines developed by the National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST) to help organizations protect their information and systems from cyber security threats. The NIST Cybersecurity Framework (CSF) is the primary set of standards, which provides a comprehensive approach to managing and protecting an organization’s data and assets. The CSF is divided into five core functions: Identify, Protect, Detect, Respond, and Recover. Each of these functions is further divided into categories and subcategories, each of which contains a set of security controls and best practices. The NIST Cybersecurity Framework is intended to help organizations identify, assess, and manage risks associated with cyber threats, and to develop and implement a robust security program that meets the organization’s specific needs. In addition to the CSF, NIST also provides additional guidance, tools, and resources to help organizations implement and maintain a secure environment.

Trusted by 1,000's of business worldwide

GKN automotive industry 6clicks
Volaris private equity using 6clicks
NSW government using 6clicks
Canva using 6clicks
NTT telecommunications using 6clicks
Flybuys using 6clicks for risk and compliance
CyberCX using 6clicks cybersecurity MSP
TCS advisor using 6clicks for GRC
Clydo & Co using 6clicks for legal services
G+T using 6clicks for risk and compliance
BDO using 6clicks for risk and compliance

Our most recent thought leadership

Explore the 6clicks Marketplace now 

The 6clicks platform includes content from hundreds of standards, laws and regulations around the world, including and .



Hear from world-renowned GRC analyst Michael Rasmussen about 6clicks and why it's breakthrough approach is winning

Get up and running with 6clicks in just a matter of hours.
HubSpot Video


Hub & Spoke

'Push-down' standards to teams

'Push' your standard templates, controls, and risk libraries to your teams.


'Roll up' analytics for reporting

Roll-up analytics for consolidated reporting across your teams. 

Our customers have spoken.

They genuinely love 6clicks.

"The best cyber GRC platform for businesses and advisors."

David Simpson | CyberCX

"We chose 6clicks not only for our clients, but also our internal use”

Chief Risk Officer | Publically Listed 

"We use Hub & Spoke globally for our cyber compliance program. Love it."

Head of Compliance | Fortune 500

Top 100 Innovators
Capterra review badge
RegTech Top 100
CRN Top 100
Michael Rasmussen | GRC 20/20 Research LLC

"The 6clicks solution simplifies and strengthens risk, compliance, and control processes across entities and can grow and adapt as the organization changes and evolves."

Michael Rasmussen
GRC 20/20 Research LLC

6clicks is powered by AI and includes all the content you need.
Our unique 6clicks Hub & Spoke architecture makes it simple to use and deploy.